Frizz Flop Squeeze Pop: Ashley Claire (thru Mar 7)

Posted: February 18, 2013 in Art show Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Artist: Ashley Claire

Gallery: Chicago Culture Center

http://www.cityofchicago.org/city/en/depts/dca/supp_info/chicago_culturalcenter.html

http://www.claireashley.com/

 

I didn’t spend too much time here, but overall it seemed like my niece’s toys suddenly grew big. It was like Ashley Claire used a machine to blew up her kid’s toy (just like in the movie “Honey, I blew up the Kid”). The works were colorful, gay, playful and really BIG. I left the room with a smile on my face and I’m sure kids would love to see this. It kinda gives you a glimpse of the world from a kid’s eye. Something InterestingImageImage

Leave a Reply

